We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

2020 Compilation

by Various Artists

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price




We round off a disturbing year to say the least with a new edition of the annual Atomnation compilation series. Across 10 essential tracks, this year's selections touch on some of the best music released in the last 12 months as well as serving up some new tracks. Exclusive to download for free on Bandcamp for the next few days. Thank you for your support, stay safe all and take care of each other 🙏


The exclusives on this year's collection include 'Off The Ground' from Sky Civilian, the New Mexico artist who spans many musical worlds from pop to house to techno. Her track is a gorgeous ambient and classical fusion that washes over you like a dream. Another exclusive comes from dark disco innovators Bufi and the Mordisco duo, who between them have credits on labels like My Favorite Robot and Duro. Their 'Los Pilares' is a rugged, textured chugger with slapping hits and pixelated cosmic leads.

Leonardo Di Fiore aka NOCUI is a new Italian composer, producer, and sound designer whose exclusive 'All Night' is a breezy deep house groove with machine made soul and heart warming chords from the future. Lastly for the exclusives, Dutch duo Polynation are known for improvisational, spontaneous dynamic live performances. They capture that here with a freeform and jazzy synth style as they carry you away to the heavens on shimmering breakbeats with 'Humming'.

Elsewhere, Applescal serves up the supple and melodic deep techno of 'Cymbals Rush', which is taken from his Diamond Skies album back in May, while Gidge also serve up 'New Light', a track taken from their album of the same name and one that is awash with heavenly vocal chants, melancholic chords and expansive post-pop beats. Add in tried and tested favourites from Millio, David Douglas, Sam Goku and boys be kko and you have another well-sequenced journey through many shades of electronic music that are all united by emotive feelings and great craft.


released December 25, 2020


all rights reserved



Atomnation Tilburg, Netherlands

Atomnation is an independent record label that has been releasing electronic music since 2012.

contact / help

Contact Atomnation

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like 2020 Compilation, you may also like: